Staff Directory


Manhattan Academy for Arts and Language is an academic school designed for English Language Learners. It seeks to create a challenging learning environment that encourages high expectations for success in post-secondary education and a global multi-cultural society.

Administration

  • Ms. Boletsis, Principal
    SBolets@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Bergfeld, Assistant Principal
    PBergfeld@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Tedeschi, Assistant Principal
    DTedeschi@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor

  • Ms. Rojas, Guidance Counselor
    KRojas@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Vasquez, Guidance Counselor
    RVasquez10@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Mexca, College Advisor
    SMF575@nyu.edu

Social Worker

  • Alex Abell, Social Worker

aabell@schools.nyc.gov

English

  • Ms. Kilimitzoglou, ESL
    DKilimitzoglou@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Kaur-Uppal, ESL
    GKaur5@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. McCoy, ESL
    LMccoy@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Macaluso, ESL/Testing/ELL Coordinator
    LLombardiMacaluso@schools.nyc.gov

Mathematics

  • Ms. Lin, Mathematics
    JLin23@schools.nyc.gov

Science

Social Studies


Foreign Language

Instructional Support Services

LHeredia3@schools.nyc.gov

Health & Physical Education

  • Mr. Romero, Physical Education
    CRomero4@schools.nyc.gov

  • Mr. Wiener, Physical Education
    JWiener4@schools.nyc.gov

Paraprofessional

  • Ms. Turken, Para/High School Records and Transcripts
    NTurken@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Del Orbe, Para
    MDelorbe@schools.nyc.gov

  • Mr. Sanchez, Para
    TSanchez11@schools.nyc.gov

Support Staff

  • Ms. Mayes, Secretary
    JMayes@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Cardi, Parent Coordinator
    ECardi@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Martinez, School Aide
    SMartinez5@schools.nyc.gov